Stern

Location and surroundings

The Jugendgaestehaus Don Bosco is located in the centre of Munich in the district of Haidhausen, next to the district of Au. The terraced plateau of the banks of the river Isar offers an amazing view over Munich.

It's only a few minutes from the youth guesthouse to the Isar, to Deutsches Museum, to the cultural centre of Gasteig with the municipal library, to the pedestrian zone and to Marienplatz on the other bank of the Isar.

Haidhausen is a bustling district where people enjoy living - with a lot of small and bigger cafés and pubs and with a great range of cultural opportunities and most beautiful squares.

As a guest of the Jugendgaestehaus Don Bosco you can easily do without a car or scooter. Moreover, the nearest station of the Munich public transportation system MVV - the S-Bahn station Rosenheimer Platz - is only five minutes away.

Information and reservation

Do you have questions? Or would you like to make a reservation? Our team of the youth guesthouse will gladly advise you and look forward to your contact. For detailed information and offers please turn to Mrs. Doina Fracasso, our point of contact for the youth guesthouse.

Contact youth guesthouse:
Phone: 0049 / 89 / 48008-245
E-Mail: gaeste@salesianum.de

To the contact form

Auf nach München!

Wie es bei uns ausschaut? Das zeigen wir auf einer kleinen Video-Tour, die über unser gesamtes Gelände führt.

The Salesianum

The "Jugendgästehaus Don Bosco", guesthouse for young people, is a section of Salesianum, offering residence for more than 400 young people during the time of their training and apprenticeship - the biggest residential for young people in Germany. The Salesians of Don Bosco have been running the house since 1919. The religious order of the Salesians is committed to promote Don Bosco´s (1815-1888) principles and teachings all over the world.

Website of the Salesianum

Don Bosco on Facebook

Stern

Lage und Umfeld

Das Jugendgästehaus Don Bosco liegt im Zentrum von München im Stadtteil Haidhausen. Haidhausen grenzt an den Stadtteil Au und überschaut von der Isarhochterrasse aus München.

Vom Jugendgästehaus Don Bosco sind es nur wenige Minuten bis zur Isar, zum Deutschen Museum (Foto: Deutsches Museum), zum Kulturzentrum Gasteig mit der Stadtbibliothek, bis zur Fußgängerzone und zum Marienplatz auf der anderen Isarseite.

Haidhausen ist ein sehr lebendiges und lebenswertes Viertel - mit vielen kleinen wie größeren Cafés und Kneipen, aber auch großem Kulturangebot und besonders schönen Plätzen.

Ein Auto oder einen Roller kann man sich als Gast im Jugendgästehaus Don Bosco also getrost sparen. Zudem liegt die nächste Haltestelle des öffentlichen Nahverkehrs - der S-Bahnhof Rosenheimer Platz des MVV - nur fünf Minuten entfernt.

Das Salesianum

Das Jugendgästehaus Don Bosco ist Teil des Salesianums in München, einer Einrichtung der Deutschen Provinz der Salesianer Don Boscos mit Angeboten des Jugendwohnens und der Jugendhilfe sowie der Schülertagesstätte Oratorium Don Bosco. Weitere Informationen zum Anliegen und zur pädagogischen Arbeit des Salesianums erhalten Sie auf unserer Hauptseite.

Zur Website des Salesianums

Information und Reservierung

Sie haben Fragen zum Jugendgästehaus, möchten Belegungszeiten anfragen oder direkt buchen? Unser Team des Gäste- und Veranstaltungsbereichs berät Sie gerne und freut sich auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme.

Kontakt Jugendgästehaus:
Tel. 089 / 48008-245
E-Mail: gaeste@salesianum.de

Zum Kontaktformular

Don Bosco auf Facebook